Florida Marijuana Information
Florida, the name brings to mind a flurry of mental images. Palm trees, Mickey Mouse, NASA, clear blue water, hanging chads, seafood and boat drinks for days. Recreational marijuana is nothing more than a late afternoon dream in the shade. At least in your dreams a joint won’t land you in trouble. It will in Florida. Unfortunately, in Florida, law enforcement treats cannabis like the evil that prohibitionists wanted us to think it was last century. Aren’t we smarter than that now, folks? We are! on November 8th 2016, medical marijuana was legalized in the state of Florida!
The tide may be turning slowly but surely. As of March, 2016 decriminalization seems to be sweeping the state with many cities and counties such as Miami, Key West, West palm Beach, Tampa and others reducing first offense possession under20 grams to be $75-100 fine.
Florida politicians, are now on the right side of history, because their history is changing quickly. Travelers, Florida offers many options and beautiful sights, and now even offers medical marijuana to those who need it, so the tides are turning in beautiful Florida!
Even though medical cannabis is legal, if you find yourself in a pinch with the law, check out our Florida Cannabis Lawyers page for help!
Is Marijuana legal in Florida?
No. As of November 2016, recreational marijuana is not legal in Florida.
Medical marijuana is now legal in Florida, though, so hopefully they will go recreational in the near future!
Where can I buy marijuana?
Currently, there are no legal outlets in Florida where residents can purchase marijuana for medical purposes, but medical marijuana dispensaries should be opening in the state in the near future!
We never condone breaking the law, but if you want to see what people report to be spending on weed in Florida, check out Price of Weed.
What is the punishment if I’m caught with marijuana?
Possession of 20 grams or less of cannabis is a misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000. Possession of more than 20 grams of cannabis is a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000. That is for less than one ounce! Sale or delivery within 1,000 feet of a school, college, park, or other specified areas is a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 15 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.
The tide may be turning slowly but surely. As of March, 2016 decriminalization seems to be sweeping the state with many cities and counties such as Miami, Key West, West palm Beach, Tampa and others reducing first offense possession under20 grams to be $75-100 fine. Even though medical cannabis is legal, if you find yourself in a pinch with the law, check out our Florida Cannabis Lawyers page for help!
We should soon know what limits will be placed on registered medical patients in the state, so check back soon for more info regarding the new medical laws in the state!
Alaska | Arizona | California | Colorado | Hawaii | Maine | Massachusetts | Missouri | Ohio | Oregon | Nevada | Rhode Island | Vermont | Washington | Washington DC
Shop CBD, THC & Other Cannabinoids Now
Become a premium member of Kush.com and score 20% off of your favorite products on every purchase!
100 mg jar of Delta 8 Vegan Gummies. Provides relaxing and calming feel. Try it Today!
3600 mg of all natural, non-GMO 100% U.S.A. grown hemp extract goes into making our Craft CBD Isolat
Enjoy 3600 mg of all natural, non-GMO, 100% U.S.A. grown hemp extract oil. Our Flagship Full Spectr
All natural CBD shampoo. Reduces hair loss and promotes hair growth. Want to from dull hair to shiny