violentlette

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: How Much Is The Oregon Marijuana Tax? #13164

    violentlette
    Participant

    Oregon imposed a 25 percent sales tax on recreational marijuana sales. The tax will eventually be replaced with a 17 percent state tax once the Oregon Liquor Control Commission assumes control over recreational marijuana sales later this year.

  • in reply to: How Did Maine Legalize Marijuana? #13209

    violentlette
    Participant

    Maine legalized medical marijuana in 1999, but efforts to legalize recreational marijuana were voted down in 2015. Another attempt to legalize recreational marijuana almost did not make it to the ballot, but a judge ruled that disputes about the notary’s signature on the petitions to place it on the ballot. A judge ruled this dispute unreasonable, and the measure appeared on the ballot and passed in April of 2016.

  • in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spots in Lake Stevens #15308

    violentlette
    Participant

    Smoking marijuana in public is illegal, but a few suggestions from fellow smokers are, Legion Park, has alot of shade, making it perfect to have a smoking session, also Rotary Park which is dog friendly and Evergreen Arboretum & Gardens, which has sculptures and art, perfect for viewing while smoking. Vapors are a discreet way to smoke in public if all else fails.

  • in reply to: Can I Fly With Marijuana In Nevada? #13263

    violentlette
    Participant

    No, you cannot fly anywhere with marijuana. Commercial airports and airlines are under Federal jurisdiction. Marijuana remains illegal under Federal law and the TSA does not respect local law. Where you are flying does not matter as the marijuana becomes illegal as soon as you enter a commercial airport. The TSA may just warn you, but they also could prosecute you.

  • in reply to: How Much Does Alaska Marijuana Cost? #13295

    violentlette
    Participant

    Recreational weed is still illegal in Alaska. Your only direct purchasing option would be via the streets. The street average seems to be $300 an ounce and $40 a quarter and about $10-12 per gram. This is obviously very determinate on the location of purchase. Your best bet would to be to purchase away from the city.


  • violentlette
    Participant

    A medical Marijuana card is no longer required in the state of Colorado. As of 2014, Marijuana was legalized for recreational use and dispensaries can legally sell Marijuana to any person over the age of 21. However, you can still apply for and be granted a medical Marijuana card from a doctor. If you have a medical Marijuana card in Colorado, you are not required to pay the additional taxes recreational users must pay. You would also purchase Marijuana from separate stores that don’t sell recreational Marijuana.

  • in reply to: How Old Do You Have To Be To Buy Marijuana In Maine? #13367

    violentlette
    Participant

    You generally have to be 18 years old or older to buy marijuana in Maine. However, there are three instances where under 18 may purchase the marijuana. The person must have a signed, written authorization from a legal parent/guardian. The person must have discussed health-related issues with a physician. Lastly, they must be a minor whom can legally give thier own consent to all health services rendered.

  • in reply to: How Old Do You Have To Be To Buy Marijuana In Maine? #13366

    violentlette
    Participant

    To get a medical marijuana card in Maine you must be 18 years old to apply for yourself and meet the requirements set. If you are under 18, and are eligible under the requirements then you can have a caregiver apply for you. The caregiver must be over 21 years old and has never had a drug offense that would disqualify them from applying.


  • violentlette
    Participant

    You must be over 18 to apply for a medical marijuana card in Hawaii. If you are under 18 you can receive a medical marijuana card, if eligible. To receive a card while being a minor your parent or legal guardian must go through the process for you as a caregiver. Hawaii holds parents highly responsible for the use of medical marijuana for minor patients.


  • violentlette
    Participant

    No, you are not allowed to take a flight with marijuana in the state of Deleware. It is against the law to board a plane with contraband such as marijuana. I would not reccomend trying to board a plane with illegal drugs of any sort in the state of Deleware.

  • in reply to: How Do I Buy New Hampshire Marijuana? #13440

    violentlette
    Participant

    You shall be arrested and prosecuted simply for possessing small amounts of marijuana. You need to pre-register for Marijuana Medical Card for a medical condition. There are only three dispensary approved for the state, apart from getting it from here, the herb buying/selling is illegal. Though there are plenty of support to legalize Marijuana, the Government has killed two bills in 2016 that would have regulated marijuana for legal adult use.

  • in reply to: Can I Fly With Marijuana In New Hampshire? #13556

    violentlette
    Participant

    It is not legal to travel with marijuana across state lines. It is best for patients using medicinal marijuana to purchase their medication in the state that they are traveling to. Cannabis reciprocity laws do allow some states to abide other’s licenses and permits. However, flying with medicinal marijuana is still discouraged because the government has federal jurisdiction over airspace. Because of the gray areas legislation leaves, TSA officers will notify the police if they find marijuana in general, so it is best not to fly with marijuana on you.

  • in reply to: What Are Connecticut Marijuana Laws For Driving? #13573

    violentlette
    Participant

    Yes, you can get a DUI if you are caught driving under the influence of marijuana in Connecticut, just like any other controlled substance. If the officer believes you are under the influence of marijuana they will administer a field sobriety test which will check and monitor your behaviors. If you fail this test you will be arrested and charged with a DUI or some equivalent. Marijuana is treated roughly the same as alcohol.

  • in reply to: What Are Nevada Marijuana Laws For Driving? #13621

    violentlette
    Participant

    Yes, you can be charged with driving under the influence and subject to DUI penalties. They make a blood and urine test to confirm that you are under the influence of a controlled substance. If your test results say that you have (or have more than) 10 nanograms in urine and 2 nanograms in blood they determine that you are too high to drive.

  • in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spots in Mcminnville, Oregon #15284

    violentlette
    Participant

    Heard Mcminnville is a really popular spot for the locals. The drinks are nice and I am sure you will find the people there to be interested in the same things that you are.It is a nice little spot that might go unnoticed, but it might just be the place that you are looking for.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)