Forum Replies Created
First thing is always make sure you are within the legal smoking age before anything else. The next step is to find a reputable and specialized doctor who can review your condition to authorize your medical marijuana license.
In 2014, Oregon legalized marijuana through Oregon Ballot Measure 91. On July 1, 2015, it became legal for adults age 21 and older to possess, use, and cultivate marijuana for non-medical purposes. Recreational marijuana became available for sale through existing medical marijuana dispensaries on October 1, 2015, and applications for retail sales licensed by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission became available on January 4, 2016.
A law was passed in July 2015 in the state of Hawaii that allows medical marijuana dispensaries and licensees are permitted to begin dispensing medical marijuana no sooner than mid July 2016, after they receive approval from the state. If you are not a patient, marijuana use and posession is classified as a misdemeanor.
Currently you can not get a license is Hawaii. They recently selected 8 companies to take the only 8 licenses they are currently issuing. In the future Hawaii will reopen the application process. The main requirement for Hawaii is liquidity of cash, as Hawaii requires 75,000 alone just for the original license fee.
Colorado legalized marijuana with the passing of Amendment 64 on November 6, 2012. The ballot was an amendment the the state constitution, put up for vote from an initiative by the citizens of Colorado. It won with 55% of the people voting yes in favor of legalization. The ballet allowed adults 21 and over to posses up to 1 ounce of marijuana. It also allowed the state to regulate sales and taxes. Giving them control over growing, retail, and testing facilities. Retail sales opened to the public on January 1, 2014.
Thirty-seven percent excise tax on marijuana sales price. Previously a twenty-five percent tax on producer sales to processors, another twenty-five percent tax on processor sales to retailers, and a further twenty-five percent tax on retailer sales to customers. The new framework also directs 30 percent of marijuana tax revenue (after the first $25 million) to local governments based on population.
No, and it’s a crime to knowingly posses marijuana in the state of Maine. The range of penalties varies not by state of residence but by amount and previous criminal record, ranging from fines to confinement. So this would be a bad idea under any circumstances. Only those with a valid medical card in the state can access it.April 5, 2016 at 5:12 am in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spots in Forest Grove, Oregon #15368
I, personally prefer the wine trail option when visiting Forest Grove. There’s 5 or 6 wineries you could visit and smoke along the way at your leisure. Some of them are in very scenic areas, and it’s very pretty to see the vines on the hill during a sunset. Also there’s the farmers grove farmers market if you’re looking to do some shopping and find some cool stuff. If you want to do the nature thing Fernhill Wetlands Park has a nice water view and all kinds of natural wildlife running around. Plenty of privacy there. There’s also the world’s tallest barber pole, but you might have to smoke a lot to have a great time there.March 20, 2016 at 2:29 am in reply to: How Old Do You Have To Be To Buy Marijuana In Nevada? #13530
You can buy medical Marijuana either online or by visiting the store and only if you satisfy the following conditions.1. You are at least eighteen (18) years of age or older; patients under age 18 must designate a caregiver to obtain medical marijuana in Nevada
2. You are a legal resident of the State of Nevada
3. You do not hold a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL)
4. You have been approved to use medical marijuana by the Nevada State Health DivisionMarch 18, 2016 at 2:29 am in reply to: What Are Connecticut’s Laws Regarding Marijuana and Minors? #13539
In the state of Connecticut, courts may make an exception for minors that are under the age of 18 if they are found to have grown or distributed marijuana through a reduced sentencing. Additionally, minors who are caught in possession of a small amount of marijuana will face a 60-day driver’s license suspension, similar to that of a minor traffic violation.
Sport that don’ require massive energy are always a great choice after smoking. If you are in Leadville, Colorado, a great places to exercise such is Sky Cooper, a very affordable smaller scale ski resort. If you don’t have a suit or didn’t really get the hang of skiing yet, there’s absolutely no problem- friendly instructors and full service equipment rental are available. Since you are in a mountain area, the absolute best place to get something to eat and maybe a few drinks is the Tennessee Pass Cafe, a place situated at a 10,000 feet altitude!