payme

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Is There a Maine Marijuana Tax? #13102

    payme
    Participant

    Maine currently does not have a marijuana tax. But for the 2016 ballot there will be a vote to legalize amounts of 2.5 ounces or smaller to be sold in retail stores and be taxed at a tax of 10%. Maine’s secretary of state, Matt Dunlap, is the one pushing for this.


  • payme
    Participant

    Yes, the laws in Alaska are different for minors and adults. In Alaska, it is illegal for anyone under the ago of twenty one to possess, use or grow marijuana. Adults aged twenty one and older may possess, use, grow and even give away marijuana. There are several laws concerning the legal use of marijuana by adults. Marijuana may not be used in any public place and can not be taken out of the state.

  • in reply to: Is There a Connecticut Marijuana Tax? #13198

    payme
    Participant

    Q: Is There a Connecticut Marijuana TaxA:So apparently there is something called a ” marijuana tax stamp”. Basically it requires anybody who has more than 42.5 ounces of marijuana in Connecticut to have this stamp or else said person in possession will be subjected to a tax of $3.50 on every ounce of marijuana they possess over 42 ounces. The state can even force these individuals to pay 200 times the amount of the tax.
    and people who live in Connecticut may not realize it but they could face up to six years in prison and a $10,000 fine for not possessing a marijuana tax stamp, like the Connecticut Marijuana Tax Stamps Law requires.

  • in reply to: How Did Maine Legalize Marijuana? #13207

    payme
    Participant

    Maine legalized medical marijuana in 1999 by general vote of the state residents. This was followed by civic attempts to decriminalize if not outright legalize at the local level, Portland did so effectively while Lewiston decided not to. After some other attempts, petitioners gathered enough signatures to force the question onto the november ballot despite the governor’s efforts to invalidate those petitions. So the question of across the board legalization is still in limbo.


  • payme
    Participant

    In New York you can get medical marijuana on your own if you are age 18 or older. However if you are a minor and you are trying to get medical marijuana that you will need to bring a parent or legal guardian to the doctor with you. That way they can sign a waiver saying it is ok for you to get it.

  • in reply to: When Did Delaware Make Marijuana Legal? #13298

    payme
    Participant

    The voters passed the bill legalizing medical marijuana in 2011. On June 26, 2015, the state’s first compassion center was opened. Pot is still currently illegal for recreational use, but if you are caught with under a gram in your possession you are generally just given a summons.

  • in reply to: How Much Is The Washington Marijuana Tax? #13364

    payme
    Participant

    How much is the washington tax on marijuana? Well, there is a 37 percent tax on pot. These taxes are collected by state department of liquor and revenue. The amount of revenue collected is continuing to increase year over year. This tax was voted and legislated by the state congress.

  • in reply to: What Are Colorado Marijuana Laws For Tourists? #13362

    payme
    Participant

    Yes, there are different laws for tourists than locals, though, the laws in Colorado make no distinction on locals and tourists in terms of the possession, purchase or consumption of marijuana. There is, however, a distinction on how much marijuana a person can purchase at a time. People with a Colorado ID can purchase up to one ounce of marijuana at a time while tourists can only buy up to one quarter ounce at a time.

  • in reply to: How Do I Buy Arizona Marijuana? #13374

    payme
    Participant

    The easiest way to buy marijuana in Arizona is to obtain a medical marijuana card.
    To get a medical marijuana card in Arizona you must meet these qualifying conditions:
    – 18 years or older (or have your legal guardian registered as your caregiver)
    – Must have a valid Arizona Driver’s License or Arizona Identification Card
    – Must have an Arizona residential address
    – Must have at least one of the qualifying conditions listed at

    How to Qualify to Become an Arizona Medical Marijuana Patient


  • payme
    Participant

    The legal age to purchase/possess marijuana in the District is 21. To get a medical marijuana card you must consult a prescribing doctor and present him with a valid medical reason for him or her to write you a prescription.

  • in reply to: What Are Illinois Marijuana Laws For Driving? #13434

    payme
    Participant

    Law enforcement officials would love to have a clear way to tell when a driver is too drugged to drive. But the decades of experience the country has in setting limits for alcohol have turned out to be rather useless so far because the mind-altering compound in cannabis, THC, dissolves in fat, whereas alcohol dissolves in water.
    And that changes everything. “It’s really difficult to document drugged driving in a relevant way,” says Margaret Haney, a neurobiologist at Columbia University, “[because of] the simple fact that THC is fat soluble. That makes it absorbed in a very different way and much more difficult to relate behavior to, say, [blood] levels of THC or develop a breathalyzer.”

  • in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spots in Gunnison, Colorado #15340

    payme
    Participant

    My favorite smoke spot by far in Gunnison is the Dillon Pinnacles. It’s situated on a reservoir and both sides of the water have awesome spots to sit and get a view. Both from different perspectives. You could take some great pictures there, and there’s a million spots to choose from to sit down and relax and enjoy yourself. Bring a blanket if you plan on chilling all day. You could chill by the water and do some fishing, or hike up one of the “pinnacles” and get the view of a life time. Either way I consider it the best place to smoke if you’re into the outdoors.

  • in reply to: Is There a Nevada Marijuana Tax? #13469

    payme
    Participant

    The state of Nevada requires that any person registered to sell medical marijuana, regardless of whether they are growers, wholesalers or retailers, file a tax return and pay a tax rate of 2% on sales on a monthly basis. The form must be filed even if no sales where made during the tax period. Late fees and interest are accessed on delinquent returns.

  • in reply to: When Did Connecticut Make Marijuana Legal? #13482

    payme
    Participant

    On June 1, 2012 Connecticut enacted a law that prohibited prosecution for marijuana possession for anyone with a valid medical registration card. On May 17 of this year the law was changed to include medical marijuana for minors. Minor were excluded from the original law. This change will take affect on October 1, 2016 and will be helpful for young people with diseases such as terminal illness, an irreversible spinal cord injury, cerebral palsy or cystic fibrosis.

  • in reply to: How To Get A New York Marijuana License? #13522

    payme
    Participant

    Obtaining a license is not easy and recently out of 43 applications only 5 companies were awarded licenses. First of all you must contact New York Department of Health and apply for license within the stipulated time and your application will be evaluated on many factors like operating plan, manufacturing facilities, security, transportation and many more. Licenses are awarded to only top scoring applicants. There are many other stipulations too like application fees, registration fees and investment criteria. You must take help of qualified consultant in this regard.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)