[email protected]

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spot Eugene #12863

    [email protected]
    Participant

    Skinner Butte park is an awesome place to smoke up! There are lots of scenic views, which offer the bomb smoke stops. I personally enjoy sitting behind the old Skinner Mansion looking in the trees and looking out over the hill down toward the lower area of the park. The mansion and trees will give you some privacy. It is also not much of a hike to get there. During out of school times, there can tend to be a lot of families around, so be a kind smoker, and keep you fun away from the playground.

  • in reply to: Is There a Arizona Marijuana Tax? #13144

    [email protected]
    Participant

    Yes, the latest tax legislation surrounding marijuana put a state-wide tax at 6.6%. On top of this 6.6% state tax is a city tax which is determined solely by cities with dispensaries in them. Currently city taxes have ranged from 2% to 3%. This will continue to be a changing topic in Arizona, especially if recreational marijuana is legalized in Arizona.

  • in reply to: When Did Michigan Make Marijuana Legal? #13167

    [email protected]
    Participant

    Michigan hasn’t yet legalized marijuana but polls show that the Michigan voters would OK marijuana.
    A new survey of state residents likely to vote this fall found that a clear 53% majority of Michiganders would just say yes to legalizing and taxing marijuana. The latest poll followed a survey in 2014 that gave 50% support to a similar question and one in 2013 that showed 47% support.

    In brief, the ballot proposal would allow Michiganders 21 years or older to grow, possess and sell marijuana, let state and local governments pass regulations and impose up to a 10% tax on non-medical pot with funding earmarked for education, road repairs and local governments.


  • [email protected]
    Participant

    Marijuana laws for 18 years and older versus younger than 18 are different. Primarily if the 18 year old is found on school grounds (when the school is open or for programs) with not more than 28.5 grams they face a fine of not more than $500 and/or 6 months in the county jail. People under 18 are subject to a fine of no more than $250 for the first offense and $500 for the second or commitment to a juvenile facility for up to 10 days. The marijuana cannot be the concentrated cannabis kind.

  • in reply to: How Do I Buy Maine Marijuana? #13240

    [email protected]
    Participant

    There are multiple places to get medical marijuana in Maine. You should Google The Wellness Connection of Maine and try out some of their locations. One is at 685 Congress Street and their phone number is 207-689-9555, another one is located at 31 Main Avenue. There are quite a few places to find it.

  • in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spots in Cripple Creek, Colorado #15387

    [email protected]
    Participant

    Dude. Go to Pike’s Peak! It is so chill. The scenery is amazing with tons of birds and other wild life. Burn at 14,000 ft!

  • in reply to: How Did Illinois Legalize Marijuana? #13246

    [email protected]
    Participant

    I read that Bruce Rauner signed the law and they approved the measure to decriminalize marijuana so they can spend more state money on things that matter rather than non violent marijuana offenses. One of the steps they looked at was the state income they could make from legalizing it, almost 90 million is the figure I have constantly been seeing. They also looked at the harmful effects and found very little drawbacks to legalization and one member of the state government said it made no sense to ruin an 18 year olds life over a little bit of pot.


  • [email protected]
    Participant

    In Hawaii if a minor wants to be able to get a medical marijuana card then they need to bring a parent or legal guardian to the doctor with them. That way they can get a signed waiver stating that it is okay for them to receive a medical marijuana card.

  • in reply to: How Old Do You Have To Be To Buy Marijuana In Maine? #13368

    [email protected]
    Participant

    You have to be at least 18 years of age or older to get a medical marijuana card in Maine. Minor patients must have their parent or legal guardian apply as caregiver on their behalf. The caregiver must be at least 21 years old and never have been convicted of a disqualifying drug offense.

  • in reply to: How Much Does Hawaii Marijuana Cost? #13518

    [email protected]
    Participant

    Marijuana usually will cost anywhere from five dollars for weak grade weed, and ten dollars for good marijuana. I have seen it go for up to twenty or fifty dollars if it is rare, excellent or laced with something extra. As anywhere, prices can also change depending on the neighborhood it is being sold in.

  • in reply to: How Much Does New York Marijuana Cost? #13535

    [email protected]
    Participant

    The prices for Marijuana can vary based on quality and also location. The following prices reflect medium quality of the product in New York state. The current price of a Gram of marijuana is $20. The current price of a eighth of marijuana is $45. The price of an ounce of marijuana is $240.

  • in reply to: How Did Alaska Legalize Marijuana? #13577

    [email protected]
    Participant

    In November of 2014 the vote was put on the ballet for legal recreational marijuana, and passed as “Measure 2”. For the measure to end up on the ballet, it took a lot of work from pro-cannabis advocacy groups. Who had to create an image of what “Measure 2” would be, get the amount of petitions needed before bringing it forward to pass the Alaska board of elections so it could be put on the November ballet.

  • in reply to: How Old Do You Have To Be To Buy Marijuana In New York? #13608

    [email protected]
    Participant

    The applicant for a medical marijuana card in New York must not be under the age of eighteen (18) or a person who is otherwise incapable of consenting to medical treatment, the application must be submitted by an appropriate person over twenty-one (21) years of age. There is a non-refundable application fee of fifty dollars ($50) that will be billed to you at a later date.

  • in reply to: How To Get A Illinois Marijuana License? #13626

    [email protected]
    Participant

    The first step to acquire a Marijuana license in the state of Illinois is getting diagnozed with one of the medical conditions that are specified on the Illinois Department of Public Health website. After diagnosis is confirmed by a doctor, he will sign off on the required paperwork for your marijuana license. After that is completed, you will submit your papers to the Division of Medical Cannabis, once approved, pay the fee and acquire your license.

  • in reply to: Best Marijuana Smoke Spots in Ocean Shores #15267

    [email protected]
    Participant

    There’s just something about smoking weed in the great outdoors and if you are in Ocean Shores you will have many great places to do this. Some of our main places that we would suggest are definitely the Ocean City State Park. This is located right in between the North Bay and the ocean and you will have so much cool scenery all around you for you to check out. You could also head down to Quinault Marina & RV park and there is many more cool things for you to check out there. This is a great city with many places to smoke weed outdoors.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)