What Are Oregon Marijuana Laws For Tourists?

HomeX Community Forum North America Oregon What Are Oregon Marijuana Laws For Tourists?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Pokeballz1984 4 years, 1 month ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #12932

    StoneHenge
    Participant

    I’m visiting Oregon in a couple weeks are the laws different for locals than for travelers?

  • #13302

    Pokeballz1984
    Participant

    In Oregon you are allowed to buy marijuana if you are a tourist (out of state resident) but you have to be over 21 years old for recreational use. You are allowed up to 8 dried ounces and 4 plants to have in your possession Also, you can obtain a medical marijuana plant as a tourist. Remember not to be within 1000 feet of a school because that is a felony.

  • #13300

    Snoogins
    Participant

    People 21 or older, tourist or resident, can possess 1 ounce of pot on their person. They can also have 8 ounces in their home and four plants. The law also allows a person to possess up to 1 pound of edibles, 72 ounces of marijuana-infused liquid, and 1 ounce of extract. Legally, you can only consume marijuana in private. At many events in Oregon citizens openly consume in public. This violates state law. Federal law prohibits transporting marijuana across state lines. All marijuana and marijuana products purchased in Oregon must be consumed in Oregon.

  • #13301

    kamal
    Participant

    You must be 21 years or older to purchase and use Marijuana in Oregon. All items relating to marijuana must be consumed while in Oregon. Mostly, the laws are the same for tourists.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.