What Are Nevada’s Laws Regarding Marijuana and Minors?

HomeX Community Forum North America Nevada What Are Nevada’s Laws Regarding Marijuana and Minors?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  IndicaSativa 4 years ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #12900

    payme
    Participant

    Are the marijuana laws different for minors than for adults in Nevada?

  • #13204

    thugtrader
    Participant

    Sale or delivery of marijuana to a minor under age 18 is a felony with a mandatory minimum sentence of 5 years to life imprisonment. Minors under the age of 18 years old are not legally able to possess decriminalized marijuana in Nevada. For medical marijuana, the law stipulates a caregiver must be 18 years old and minors may have only one registered caregiver.

  • #13205

    ShadowMuffin
    Participant

    The laws seem fairly cohesive and similar, although there more laws for adults pertaining to the distribution of marijuana to minors. As one would assume the penalties are also different so one could argue that there are one set of laws for adults and one for minors from that stand point. There are concessions for minors to use and possess marijuana in limited capacity medically, so there would a striking difference.

  • #13206

    IndicaSativa
    Participant

    There are no age limits in Nevada when it comes to medical marijuana. Anyone that is under 18 will need to get a signed release from their parents or legal guardians but that can easily be obtained. So anyone of any age is allowed to get medical marijuana in the state of Nevada

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.