What Are Nevada Marijuana Laws For Driving?

HomeX Community Forum North America Nevada What Are Nevada Marijuana Laws For Driving?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  tensor 3 years, 8 months ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #13039

    StoneHenge
    Participant

    Can I get a DUI from driving after smoking weed in Nevada? How do they know if your high, and what determines if you’re too high to drive?

  • #13621

    violentlette
    Participant

    Yes, you can be charged with driving under the influence and subject to DUI penalties. They make a blood and urine test to confirm that you are under the influence of a controlled substance. If your test results say that you have (or have more than) 10 nanograms in urine and 2 nanograms in blood they determine that you are too high to drive.

  • #13622

    tensor
    Participant

    It is possible to get a DUI in the state of Nevada is you have smoked pot. According to the law, you don’t acutally have to be high at that moment, if you are driving and your blood or urine test positive, you get a DUI. The parameters are you be driving unsafely and “The driver’s urine contains 10 nanograms per ml. of marijuana or 15 nanograms per ml. of marijuana metabolite.” and “The driver’s blood contains 2 nanograms per ml. of marijuana or 5 nanograms per ml. of marijuana metabolite”.

  • #13620

    GZ
    Member

    You can get a DUI while driving after smoking weed in Nevada. A driver can be arrested if driving after ingesting and the driver is incapable of driving, the driver’s blood contains 2 nanograms per ml. of marijuana, or the driver’s urine contains 10 nanograms per ml. of marijuana. You can get arrested while driving safely if the driver has enough marijuana in their system. They will know you are high if you smell of pot, have red eyes, dilated pupils etc. The driver must consent to a blood or urine test when pulled over by the police.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.