How To Get A Oregon Marijuana License?

HomeX Community Forum North America Oregon How To Get A Oregon Marijuana License?

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #12980
      justojusto
      Participant

      I’m interested in starting a marijuana business in Oregon. What do I need to do to get a license?

    • #13444
      scoot412
      Participant

      To start a business or dispensary in Oregon that sells marijuana or edibles, THC products etc. There is a 250$ application fee, and a $4750 license fee. Both non-refundable. The paperwork and needed info can be found at the state’s webpage. If you are looking to cultivate plants, the application fee is the same, but the license fee may vary based on the number of plants. There is Tier one license of $3,750 and Tier two for $5,750. Local municipalities and cities may have varying laws from the state.

    • #13445
      friedblackbean
      Participant

      Sure. You have to pass a criminal background check. The city in Oregon has to approve of your idea and you need to establish a proper building and LLC. Then you need to pay several hundred dollars in application fees before a final installment of $4,750 upon licensure approval. You need a lot of capital to do this in Oregon. Good luck!

    • #13446
      vapeallthewayz
      Participant

      The procedure for getting a marijuana business license in Oregon starts with a visit to the Oregon Liquor Control Commission board. There you will find a number of resources available including information guides, applications, checklists and various forms which may or may not be required, depending on your business needs. The place to start is at http://www.oregon.gov. Have fun!

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.