To apply for a license you must be over 21, and a resident of Colorado for at least 2 years. You can not have any felony convictions five years prior to applying. State licenses can run up to $15,000 with city licenses costing up to $10,000. You’ll need to be prepared to pay both. Annual fees can run up to $8,000 depending on location. Prior to applying through the state for the Medical Marijuana Occupational Business license you will need to set up a business name and accounts.
If you want to be able to start a marijuana business in the Colorado area then you need to go to the state website and apply for it. You can visit http://www.Colorado.gov and find out more information on opening up a marijuana dispensary in the state of Colorado.
Prior to applying to start a marijuana business in Colorado, one must be a current resident and have lived in the state for at least two years. Besides being at least 21 years old, you must have a clean record with no controlled substance convictions, or any other felony convictions, as well as any other criminal history that suggest that you may not be of good, moral character. This also applies to those who assist you, finance you, and/or work for you. If you fulfill these requirements, you may apply to the Marijuana Enforcement Division for the license.