How old do you have to be to get a card HomeX › Community Forum › North America › Arkansas › How old do you have to be to get a card This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by kkenly89 3 months, 3 weeks ago. Log In Register Lost Password Author Posts July 14, 2017 at 9:23 am #25721 Harmonylove77Participant I’m 18 years old and I want to get a card for medical marijuana. I like to smoke weed for my anxiety. I was wondering exactly what the laws are in the state of Arkansas. July 18, 2017 at 10:11 am #25731 kkenly89Keymaster Hi there! In Arkansas, you can receive a medical card at the age of 18, or even younger with parental consent. You’re good to go, find a good doctor and make it happen! Good luck! Author Posts Log In Register Lost Password You must be logged in to reply to this topic.