You have to be over the age of 21 to legally buy and possess marijuana in Oregon. Recently it was labelled as a recreational drug. The laws are pretty strict but it is legal to possess a certain limit. Essentially, it is now treated like alcohol. If you are under 21 you can get in trouble for possessing, using or being under the influence of marijuana in Oregon.
Oregon allows sales of Marijuana to anyone over 21, even without medical need. If you really want to get a medical card, you must be 18 years of age. So if you’re 18 and have a medical condition and the approval of a licensed doctor, you are good to go and can get a medical marijuana card and buy plenty to alleviate your condition(s).
The legal age to get a medical marijuana card in Oregon is 18 years old. However even if you are under 18 you still have a way to get one. If you can get your parental guardian to write a signed letter for you then you are able to get medical marijuana even if you are under 18.