Acquiring a medical marijuana card in Connecticut you must be at least 18 years of age but there is more to it. You must be a Connecticut resident, be under the care of a medical professional for a severe, debilitating, or life threatening medical condition such as cancer, seizure disorder, PTSD, etc. All these factors must be met before attempting to get a marijuana medical card.
In Connecticut you must be 18 years of age or older to receive a medical marijuana card. Although there are a few exceptions for people under 18, if you have diseases such as; Cerebral Palsy, Cystic Fibrosis, Irreversible Spinal Cord Injury with Objective Neurological Indication of Intractable Spasticity, Severe Epilepsy, Terminal Illness Requiring End-Of-Life Care or Uncontrolled Intractable Seizure Disorder.
You need to be at least 21 years or older in order to obtain a medical pot card in the state of Connecticut. Then you will be able to go to any of the state’s dispensaries and purchase a certain amount of weed. Connecticut is currently working on laws to reduce the penalties for possession offenses but be warned you can still loose your card if you are trying to abuse the privileges. It is also a felony to have a minor help you in the procurement of pot. Good luck.