What Are Oregon’s Laws Regarding Marijuana and Minors?

Home Community Forum North America Oregon What Are Oregon’s Laws Regarding Marijuana and Minors?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  jcglittle 12 months ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #12888

    Errlgramz
    Participant

    Are the marijuana laws different for minors than for adults in Oregon?

  • #13168

    mowens
    Participant

    Marijuana has been legalized for recreational use in Oregon for persons 21 years of age and older, therefore minors would not be able to have in possession any amount of marijuana without being penalized by law. A parent or legal guardian however can obtain permission from the state to have a minor participate in the medical marijuana program.

  • #13169

    bobbuilder
    Participant

    In Oregon if you are a minor you are still allowed to get medical marijuana as long as your parents or legal guardians give you consent. You can bring a letter to a doctor that is signed by your parents or guardians and you will still be able to get medical marijuana.

  • #13170

    jcglittle
    Participant

    The marijuana laws are different for minors and majors. A person who is 21 or older can possess and grow cannabis. For now, only medical marijuana patients in Oregon can buy starter cannabis. A minor cannot buy the herb/drug until and unless he/she has a medical condition and has to be accompanied by a major. Anyone who sells marijuana to a minor may be charged with a class C felony, punishable with up to five years in prison.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.